Created on By admin

Computer Science Basic 1

1 / 11

  1. C’ in CPU denotes …

2 / 11

  1. Which of the following uses a handheld operating system?

3 / 11

  1. To display the contents of a folder in Windows Explorer you should           

4 / 11

  1. The CPU comprises Control, Memory, and            units

5 / 11

  1. is the most important/powerful computer in a typical network

6 / 11

  1. is the most important/powerful computer in a typical network

7 / 11

  1. An                 appearing on a web page opens another document when clicked

8 / 11

  1. Which of the following refers to the rectangular area for displaying information and running programs?

9 / 11

  1. Which of the following refers to too much electricity and may cause a voltage surge?

10 / 11

  1. The software that is used to create text-based documents is referred to as

11 / 11

  1. devices convert human-understandable data and programs into a form that the computer can process.

Your score is

The average score is 32%



SDLC Objectives

The SDLC methodology will help achieve these goals by:

  •  Establishing correct level of management authority to provide timely system development project direction, coordination, control, review, and approval..
  • Ensuring project management accountability.
  • Documenting requirements and maintaining trace ability of those requirements throughout the development and implementation process.
  • Ensuring that projects are developed within the current and planned information technology infrastructure.
  • Identifying project risks early

Who are the stakeholders in the software development process?

The term “stakeholder” refers to people or groups that are affected by a software. In any case, they are interested in the final product.

Stakeholders can tell a company what software is needed and suggest ideas for features as well as problems to be solved. They can also create use case diagrams and workflows that define the user interface for new software.


Computer Related MCQs Videos

SDLC Phases

The Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC) consists of several phases, each with its unique set of activities, deliverables, and outcomes. Below are the typical phases in a traditional SDLC:

 Requirements Gathering: In this phase, the project team collects and analyzes the stakeholders’ needs and requirements for the software. This involves understanding the business processes, user needs, and technical constraints.

 Design: Based on the requirements gathered in the previous phase, the project team creates a detailed design for the software. This includes identifying the software architecture, data flow, user interface, and functionality.

 Implementation: In this phase, the software is developed based on the design. Developers write code, integrate different components, and conduct unit testing.

Testing: In this phase, the software is tested for quality and functionality. This includes performing integration testing, system testing, user acceptance testing, and performance testing.

 Deployment: Once the software has passed all tests and is approved for release, it is deployed into the production environment. This involves configuring the software, installing it on the servers, and providing user training.

 Maintenance: After the software is deployed, it requires ongoing maintenance and support to ensure it continues to meet the stakeholders’ needs. This includes bug fixes, updates, and enhancements.